I celebrate myself, And what I assume you shall assume, For every atom belonging to me as good belongs to you.

Literary Graffiti

I celebrate myself, And what I assume you shall assume, For every atom belonging to me as good belongs to you.

Another great link from the guys over at Flavorwire. This one sees various literary figures/ characters/ quotes painted on the side of buildings around the world in the form of street art. Several of these would make amazing prints. Have a flick through and see what you think. Is graffiti an art form? Some of these are spectacular (especially the time that must have gone into the Toni Morrison, Walt Whitman (my new favourite poet) and Franz Kafka ones) and certainly open up the question. My personal highlights are Mr Poe and Beckett. Outstanding.

Leave a Reply

